They 079’d Me!!!


I seem to have caused a bit of uproar within the 079 camp with my recent post openly expressing my opinions of their track. Unfortunately, these guys lack a certain businessmanship as I have since received messages from more than one of them.

I guess criticism cannot be handled by everybody…….

I thought I’d share with you the mentality of these guys….. It’s probably why they’re inadequate at making decent music:

era-gunzMessage 1:

y u hating on the 079 me tune
delete that page bullshit shitttt
man r trying 2 make movements n yo blocking man
dnt let this shit get personal

Message 2:

THATS HW STUPID U R HA
MARCUS NASTY ORDER HIS SPEACIAL 4 THE TUNE N SUPA D, PIONEER,FOOTLOSE,COMEO,MISTA JAM DONT MAKE ME GO ON LOL

EVERY TOP DJZ GOT A SPECIAL DONE SO SAY SOMETHING
U MUST THINK MAN DNT NO HOW THIS GAME WORKS FROM GRIME 2 HIP HOP 2 FUNKY WE DOES THIS SO U DO YO RESEARCH OR ASK ANY OF THEM DJS THEN GET BK 2 ME FOOOL LOL

Message 3:

PS WRECTH 32 IS ON THE REMIX LOL SAY SOME THING HAAA CLOWN
U NO WOT SAY NO MORE

Need I really say more?
Hold tight them!!

5 Responses

  1. haha wowwww … howcum u didnt post ur own messages ?

  2. No need….. It only restates what’s already posted and whether he thinks the top Funky DJs will play his track.

    Of which you can see he answered……

  3. I think the song is good personally and I dont get the problem with it. if it makes you dance its live and whenever I hear it in a club everybody does seem to be dancing and singing along so I guess its doing its job. I heard cameo playing it the other day too x
    So..”If Ya Like ME 079 Me”

  4. I find it quite a shame that there are so many positive and productive posts within this blogsite, however this one seems to have generated a number or comments within 24 hours and I haven’t even posted the link anywhere as opposed to everywhere as I usually do. Says something I reckon…..

    So Cameo played the track….. Ask anybody knowledgeable within the scene whether Cameo is a ‘top’ Funky DJ or a ‘commercial’ Funky DJ.

    Not to knock Cameo, but there is a difference.

    PS – If there is anybody else that doesn’t like what it written on the blog, don’t read it. There are other Funky blogs so read one of them instead.

    Stop commenting on this rubbish that never took any work or efforts. Why not comment on one of the more productive and informative posts instead of taking the time and energy to get yourself involved in the stupid controversial stuff?

    If the track is so good and making a substantial effect on the scene. Whatever I write about it shouldn’t matter. I lie?

  5. ha wow snm indeed

    no there is a big difference between comercial funky dj’s and real HOUSE dj’s

    but the so called funky house is now givin off a grime feel when ppl are “spittin” nonsense on the track

    jus my opinion tho have alot more to say jus cba to right it

Leave a Reply

